Slaughter Beach, Dog
At The Moonbase

Pressing Information

First Vinyl Pressing - 1,900 records
100 - Purple Cloud Vinyl (Lame-O Fan Club Exclusive) + Exclusive Purple Jacket
200 - Black and White Chessboard Vinyl
300 - Green and Gray Butterfly Vinyl (Newbury Comics Exclusive) + Exclusive Green Jacket
600 - Dark Blue (Indie Record Store Exclusive) + Exclusive Blue Jacket
700 - Magenta Vinyl

Second Vinyl Pressing - 1,000 Black Vinyl Records

Third Pressing - 1,500 Records
300 Blue with Black Splatter Vinyl
500 Yellow Vinyl
700 Black Vinyl

Release Information

At the Moonbase, the fourth full-length album from Slaughter Beach, Dog, is a return to form for Philadelphia bandleader Jake Ewald. Written and recorded alone at home and at The Metal Shop, Ewald’s East Kensington recording studio, the album tracks an exercise in solitary production not unlike Slaughter Beach, Dog’s 2016 debut Welcome or 2017’s Motorcycle.JPG. On the heels of 2019’s Safe and Also No Fear, Ewald’s latest offering brings expanded arrangements and sharpened storytelling as he taps into salad days over slacker rock (“Do You Understand”), the dark grooves of seedy city life (“Song for Oscars”), and even a barroom-piano-driven “escapade through the great American bedroom” (“A Modern Lay”). At the Moonbase arrives December 24th on Lame-O Records.


Lame-O Records Fan Club subscribers will receive the Moon Man Edition version of the rarest variant, Purple Cloud vinyl, original purple jacket artwork, the Do You Understand totebag, and an exclusive 'From The Desk Of...' zine! Sign up for the fan club now and receive all of that, plus the rarest variant and exclusive items from our next 2 or 5 Lame-O releases*

*Note for international orders for the fan club - we can fulfill orders internationally, but will need to charge more to account for international shipping expenses. If you'd like to pursue this option, please place an order and leave us a note and we will reach out to you.

Other Lame-O Releases

  • Lame-O
    Fan Club
  • Attia Taylor
    Space Ghost
  • Golden Apples
    Golden Apples
  • U.S. Highball
    A Parkhead Cross of the Mind