Steady Hands
Brandy of the Damned

Release Information

1. Brandy Of The Damned
2. Pretty Good Year
3. Fragile Heart
4. Southern Dream
5. We Will Rise
6. Skin and Bones

THIS IS A PRE-ORDER ITEM! It will be shipped on or around the week of 8/19.

What began as the folk troubadour solo project of Sean Huber, the drummer of Modern Baseball, has quickly turned into the 7-piece folk-punk powerhouse Steady Hands. Inspired by Billy Bragg, Bruce Springsteen, Frank Turner, and other classic punk influenced songwriters, Huber began thrashing his way through Philadelphia bars and basements in 2012. Fueled by his endless love of life on the road, Huber took strong advantage of his vacation time, winning over crowds and accruing a name for himself through his live show. With the simplicity and rawness of a sole honest voice and acoustic guitar Huber wears his heart on his sleeve and the gruff in his voice like a trophy.

Over the course of his first two years of existence, Huber has filled out Steady Hands' sound and lineup with a few of his talented friends. From electro-pop group W.C. Lindsay came William Lindsay on lead guitar, George Legatos on bass, and Richie Straub on drums. Also joining them were fellow Modern Baseball member Jacob Ewald on rhythm guitar and Andrew Kirnan on keys. With his latest EP Brandy Of The Damned, Steady Hands has found the perfect blend of polished rock and soulful punk, creating a string of songs just as pretty as they are gritty.

Other Lame-O Releases

  • Lame-O
    Fan Club
  • Attia Taylor
    Space Ghost
  • Golden Apples
    Golden Apples
  • U.S. Highball
    A Parkhead Cross of the Mind