Lame-O News

Three Man Cannon Announce New Record!

Posted on February 13th, 2018

New Three Man Cannon! The Philly indie rock band's new record comes out on March 16th, but you can also grab a 7" of their new song "Building Broken Steps" with an exclusive b-side right now! Both records available on our webstore and Bandcamp.

Check out "Building Broken Steps" streaming on GoldFlakePaint right now! GFP calls the song "as formidable and wholesome a chunk of guitar-pop as we’ve heard so far this year."

Hurry Announce New Record 'Every Little Thought,' Out February 23rd

Posted on January 11th, 2018

Hurry have just announced their new record Every Little Thought, set to be released on February 23rd on Lame-O Records. The powerpop three-piece have also released a music video for their first single "Waiting For You" via Uproxx.

Pre-orders for the record are available now on our webstore and Bandcamp!

Slaughter Beach, Dog Announce Birdie, Out October 27th

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Slaughter Beach, Dog (Jake from Modern Baseball) have just announced their new album Birdie, coming out October 27th! The band is premiering their first single from the record "Gold and Green" today on Stereogum. Pre-orders are available here:

Slaughter Beach, Dog was started as a side project for Jake Ewald, one of Modern Baseball's two singer/songwriters. Born out of a case of writers block, Jake used the project to experiment with writing from the point of view of fictional characters in the fictional town of Slaughter Beach to break off from the ultra-personal technique he'd developed in his main project. Since Modern Baseball announced their hiatus last year, Slaughter Beach, Dog has become Jake's main vehicle, giving him a chance to go all in on developing as a songwriter. Combining writing styles and flowing free between truth and fiction, the album takes Jake's signature mouth-full writing style, adds in some new influences from bands like Wilco, The Weakerthans, Jets To Brazil and Pedro The Lion, and comes out with something completely fresh.

Cherry Announce New Album 'Dumbness'

Posted on August 8th, 2017
Cherry have just announced their debut album Dumbness, which we're releasing on September 29th! The Philadelphia indie rock project, which features ex-Kite Party members Russell Edling and Justin Fox, current Three Man Cannon bassist Spencer Colmbs, and Lame-O Records owner Eric Osman on drums, are now premiering a new music video for their new song "Under The Sun" via GoldFlakePaint.

You can pick up the new record now on our webstore or Bandcamp!

New Walter Etc. LP 'Gloom Cruise' Coming Out On Lame-O and Lauren Records!

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Walter Etc. (formerly Walter Mitty and His Makeshift Orchestra) have a new LP Gloom Cruise, and Lame-O is co-releasing it with Lauren Records on August 25th! The first single from the song "April 41st" is streaming now via The Four Oh Five. The Four Oh Five calls the song a "beautiful slice of pop magic." Saying, "'April 41st' is a near-perfect realization of the band's work on this record, bringing distinctive vocals, ear worm guitar parts and feel good vibes all under one roof. And by feel good vibes, I mean this is the kind of song you dance to in the rain with your friends on a warm summer night." Gloom Cruise was produced by Jeff Rosenstock (of Bomb The Music Industry) and mastered by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Joyce Manor). Pre-orders for the record are available now on vinyl via Lame-O Records and Lauren Records, and on cassette via Making New Enemies.

Recent Headlines
  • Gladie - Safe Sins
    Posted on January 7th, 2020
  • This Halloween - Be The Moon Man!
    Posted on October 14th, 2019
  • An Horse's 'Modern Air' Out Today!
    Posted on May 3rd, 2019
  • Instagram